Welcome to Rice County Kansas! Named for General Samuel A. Rice, killed at Jenkins Ferry, Arkansas, in the Civil War, the county contains the cities of Alden, Bushton, Chase, Frederick, Geneseo, Little River, Lyons, Raymond,and Sterling.

  • Commission Meetings

    The Rice County Commissioners meet every Monday at 9 am at the Rice County Courthouse. View theCommission Agendas and Minutes online.

  • Neighborhood Revitalization Program

    This incentive program was established to encourage improvements within Rice County through a graduated property tax rebate.

  • Rice County CA$H

    The program is designed to keep spending within the county in order to enhance the businesses of our area.

  • Adoptable Pets

    Find information about the adoption process and search for adoptable pets within Rice County.